Si è conclusa la cinquantaquattresima edizione degli Ivor Novello Awards 2009 di scena a Londra, la tanta attesa serata di premiazione dei migliori compositori e scrittori musicali, intitolata all’omonimo artista britannico.
Questi i premi assegnati:

Ivor Novello Awards 2009

  • Best Song Musically And Lyrically: Elbow – One Day Like This
  • The Special International Award: Smokey Robinson
  • Best Contemporary Song: Elbow Grounds For Divorce
  • Best Television Soundtrack: Julian Nott – Wallace And Gromit (A Matter of Loaf and Death)
  • Best Selling British Song: Coldplay – Viva La Vida
  • PRS For Music Most Performed Work: Duffy – Mercy
  • Best Original Film Score: Jonny Greenwood – There Will Be Blood
  • Outstanding Song Collection: Vince Clarke
  • The Ivors Classical Music Award: James MacMillan
  • The Ivors Inspiration Award: Edwyn Collins
  • Songwriter of the Year: Eg White
  • PRS For Music Outstanding Contribution To British Music Award: Robert Del Naja and Grant Marshall (Massive Attack)
  • Album Award: The Ting Tings – We Started Nothing
  • The Academy Fellowship: Don Black